Food + fitness = healthy

Good day all. I hope everyone has had a good weekend being spoiled or doing the spoiling for Mother’s Day. My thoughts always go out to those who for various reasons find Mothers Day a difficult time of year.

I had a nice breakfast in bed from the kids and we went to visit my Gran, she loves when the house is full and lots of the family are together.

This week I decided to add exercise to my weekly routine. My fitness level could be politely described as non-existent but when the local gym had an offer on with no joining fee I decided to take the bull by the horns. I have a plan at the moment which is just cardio based to improve my fitness and then I hope to bring in more weight training and toning. So far I am really enjoying it, it’s good me time and I get to watch TV in peace too which is a bonus. My hope is that this along with my healthy eating will boost my weight loss along.

Last weeks food has been unadventurous, mainly family favourites and easy, no fuss recipes. This week will be more of the same.

Monday – Chilli

Tuesday – Baked potatoes

Wednesday – Salad & couscous

Thursday – Paprika pork

Friday – Chicken curry

Saturday – Cottage pie

Sunday – Roast dinner

I hope you all have a good week and look forward to reading everyone else’s meal plans over at #mealplanningmonday x

Leave a Reply

