I ❤️ Slimming World

I’ve probably told you that before… and no I’m not on commission or a consultant. I’m someone who absolutely loves their food and has found that this way of eating let’s me enjoy all my favourites and adapt recipes with a few wee tweaks here and there without feeling deprived or hungry.

My top swaps for people following SW are:
Oil/butter – fry light
Mashed pots with milk & butter – mashed pots with fromage frais
Coconut milk – natural yoghurt
Cream – fromage frais
Veggies, veggies, veggies

This week i have adapted a couple of my favourite Jamie Oliver recipes so that they are Slimming World friendly. I made the Spinach & Feta omelette based around his filo pie. I used the feta as my Healthy Extra A and the pine nuts as my 2nd Healthy Extra B as I had an SP day.

IMG_6729
I also made his mustard chicken recipe and substituted the cream for fromage frais. I synned the wine and the mustard. Filling my plate with extra veg instead of potatoes is a good way to help my weight loss.

IMG_6730
I also made a sweet potato, spinach & chickpea curry. I based this loosely on a recipe from the Slimming World website except I doubled the chopped tomatoes and added a few extra veggies lurking in the cupboard. It was totally syn free and tasted great heated for lunch the next day with fat free natural yoghurt stirred through. I find I don’t even miss having rice although I could have it if I wanted to.

IMG_6728
Lastly I made roast brisket, the mash was made with fromage frais and the gravy from bisto gravy powder. I synned the Yorkshire puddings and the gravy powder, 5.5 in total.

I hope this has given some of you who are also following the SW plan some ideas and I would love to hear yours.

My plan this week is:
Monday – leftovers
Tuesday – Chilli & prawn linguini
Wednesday – Spag Bol
Thursday – Daddy’s cooking???
Friday – Chicken & Leek pie
Saturday – Baked Salmon & kohlrabi fritters
Sunday – Risotto of some description

I am sharing my meal plan with #mealplanningmonday and Mrs M. Have a good week everyone x

Leave a comment