Favourite celebrity chef?

I have loads of cookbooks that I get out every now and then for inspiration but I have 2 in particular that I use all the time; Jamie’s Ministry of Food and Jamie’s 30 Minute Meals. I find his recipes easy to follow and so tasty. I also like that I can mix and match his side dishes with the main component, he has lots of ideas. I had a craving tonight for his dressed sweet potatoes so they were on the plan tonight, if you try one new dish this week, try them! I’ve also decided on another of his recipes this week.

IMG_6726
Who is your favourite celebrity chef and why?

I’ve still been making good progress with Slimming World and have been making sure I adapt any recipes I like the look of by reducing the fat content and tweaking the ingredients here and there to make them syn free or very low in syns per portion.

This week’s meal plan is:

Monday – Balsamic salmon & dressed sweet potatoes
Tuesday – Spinach & chickpea curry
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – Mustard chicken
Friday – Cottage pie
Saturday – Can I dream of a Valentine’s meal????
Sunday – Slow cooked leg of lamb

6 thoughts on “Favourite celebrity chef?

Leave a Reply

