Happy New Year

It’s the time of year for considering new goals and resolutions. I only ever have two main aims in life, to be happy and healthy. Anything else is a bonus. Part of the healthy bit I guess is looking after myself, losing weight and getting fitter therefore back to Slimming World tomorrow night. I am sick to the back teeth of eating and drinking to excess after the festivities. I was considering doing a dryathlon for January but it’s my birthday at the end of the month and I’m going away for a couple of nights so I really don’t want to commit myself.

We had the usual turkey on Christmas Day with all the trimmings and steak pie on New Year’s Day. My favourite indulgences were these gin cocktails.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e0b/66619328/files/2015/01/img_6575-0.jpg
As per family tradition we had a pavlova which you can find the recipe for here.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e0b/66619328/files/2015/01/img_6522-0.jpg

I made Chicken & white wine sauce tonight from this recipe.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e0b/66619328/files/2015/01/img_6574.jpg
This week’s meal plan is:
Monday – Chicken & white wine
Tuesday – Sausage & mash
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – Paprika Pork
Friday – Veg & noodle stirfry
Saturday – dinner @ my mums
Sunday – Roast sirloin of beef.

I will be linking up with Mrs M @ meal planning Monday. You can read more about this here. I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s plans for inspiration.

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

