Freezer clear out!

Last week there was no meal plan, I was using up anything and everything in the freezer and cupboard. This was for 2 reasons, one it was the week before pay day and two I was trying to make room for the big Christmas stock up. For that reason there was a lot of eating up leftovers from the freezer. I made a pot of soup, a pasta bake and a vegetable curry and literally chucked in whatever was needing used up. The veg curry was loosely based on the one I made a couple of weeks ago but I used red lentils instead of chickpeas and the veg was different. I think it was butternut, mushrooms, peas and tomatoes.

IMG_6199.JPG
The week before I made chicken pie at the kids request, it’s always clean plates all round. I like to trim the pastry from the dish and cut shapes for the kids, it encourages them to help and eat it all up with no fuss.

IMG_6195.JPG
This week’s meal plan is:
Monday – Spag Bol
Tuesday – leftover bolognaise
Wednesday – Omelettes
Thursday – Pasta twists with creamy tomato sauce
Friday – Lemon sole & chips
Saturday – Eating out/takeaway
Sunday – Steak pie

I’ll be linking up with Meal Planning Monday over at Mrs M.

3 thoughts on “Freezer clear out!

    • Yeah its prwtty easy. I just brown my stewing steak with an onion and an oxo cube, cover with water and either put it in the slow cooker for 4-6 hours or on the stove on a low heat for about 1.5 hours. I thicken with gravy powder once done and use shop bought puff pastry x

Leave a Reply

