Slow cooker season

I hope everyone had a good week and enjoyed any Halloween happenings. My two loved dressing up and going to visit their GG and my parents.

IMG_5988.JPG
Pinterest is great for ideas!

I have been away on a hen weekend, so after a weekend of excess I felt it was time for some comfort food. This time of year is always when I like to start making soups and stews. I find the slow cooker perfect for this. I either prep the night before and put the whole dish in the fridge so I just need to lift it out and turn it on going out the door or I do something that I just need to throw together in the morning. I find slow cooking can be a bit trial and error to begin with but once you get the hang of it, it really does make a difference. Our steak pie filling is bubbling away as I type. What are your slow cooking top tips or recipes?

This week’s meal plan is:
Monday – Steak pie
Tuesday – steak pie leftovers
Wednesday – Homemade soup, to be decided
Thursday – dinner at mums
Friday – Chilli & prawn linguini
Saturday – Macaroni mince
Sunday – Turkey joint

I hope you all have a good week and check out each other’s meal plans over at Mrs M.

10 thoughts on “Slow cooker season

  1. Ooh I love steak pie. I need to use my slow cooker more, but it’s back out on the side after summer just crying out to be used this week. Never thought of making the pie filling in there though.

Leave a Reply

