I’d lost my mojo…

Forgive me, it has been several weeks since my last post. I have been seriously out of the habit of meal planning mainly due to being so busy. This isn’t great for the waistline or the pocket.
Meals have been something with chips from the works canteen or quick “meals” in the evening like carbs, carbs and more carbs.

So this week coming up I am making a conscious effort to get back to it, clear my freezer and store cupboard and have a minimal supermarket spend, Aldi is my friend. In addition it is our school holiday week and I’m off work with the kids which I am so looking forward to.

My kids have asked if we can do some cooking together, they are calling it kids in the kitchen and have suggested 5 things they want to make so I have incorporated these into the plan.

We have a day out planned on Wednesday to The Enchanted Forest in Pitlochry which I have heard so much about, we are going to have a bar lunch before it. On Thursday we are being über posh and me, my mum and my daughter are taking my gran to Gleneagles for afternoon tea as a belated birthday present. Exciting!

So here’s the next week and a bits plan to take us up to the long awaited payday where I will be doing a major freezer and cupboard restock.

Today – Spatchcock chicken, bargain!

IMG_5710.JPG
Monday – Spaghetti Bol
Tuesday – Lentil soup & bread & banana muffins
Wednesday – eating out, to be decided
Thursday – Afternoon tea @ Gleneagles
Friday – Chicken curry
Saturday – Sausages of some sort
Sunday – Sirloin steaks & fish fingers
Monday – pasta Neapolitan

I hope you all have a good week, I’ll be linking up with Mrs M x

One thought on “I’d lost my mojo…

Leave a Reply

