Not a meal plan to be seen!!

This week I have 0 meals planned. I have so much on I haven’t even had a chance to think. I know, I know, surely with such a busy week it would have made it easier to plan ahead and organise but to be honest I’ve totally forgotten. For that reason this week will be a combination of packed lunches, school meals and work canteen food, none of which is cheap or particularly appetising!

I thought I would share the recipe for the chilli & prawn linguini I made last week as it is simple, fast and easy to prepare for a mid week meal. I’m lucky my kids love prawns too.

I use 3/4 pack of linguini cooked to packet instructions. Whilst that’s cooking I crush 3-4 garlic cloves and finely chop 2 red chillies, seeds removed. #topcheat save time by using sainsburys frozen chilli and garlic portions. I fry the chilli and garlic in olive oil and add in 2 packs of king prawns. I turn the heat down and simmer stirring regularly. I then drain the pasta and toss with the prawn mixture and a glug of olive oil. I serve with grated Parmesan.

20140617-220351-79431628.jpg

Last weekend I was working on Saturday, my friend came round in the evening with a bottle of Pimms and luckily I had apples, strawberries and cucumber in, to mix a lovely jug for us. She was laughing at the fact I managed to produce a huge jug and cocktail spoon from the back of the cupboard not to mention fresh mint from the garden. ‘Twas lush!

20140617-220552-79552445.jpg

Today has been absolutely scorchio and we spent the day with lots of friends and a picnic at Linlithgow Marches, it was lovely.

Tomorrow we are having an afternoon tea at work and I picked up some of these delicious goodies from The Armadale Cheesecake Experience. I can’t wait to try them!

20140617-220950-79790897.jpg
I’ll be linking up with Mrs M at meal planning Monday, even if I am late! Have a good week everyone x

Leave a Reply

