Another bank holiday weekend

Tomorrow is a rare day where the kids are in school/nursery but I’m off, yippee!! I’m going to get my hair done and a few bits and pieces for our holiday, 5 weeks today…not that I’m counting!

Here’s a pic of the macaroni mince I made last week. You can see this and a selection of other things I make on my Pinterest page – teenieandplumb

20140525-200610-72370307.jpg

My veggie lasagne this week went down a treat and gave me lots of leftovers for the freezer.

20140525-200656-72416645.jpg

Aldi had lots of Old El Paso goodies on offer this week and I couldn’t resist the nacho kit. First time I’ve tried it although I do normally make nachos myself. It was yummy and the perfect Saturday night snack for watching a movie.

20140525-200811-72491841.jpg

Here is this week’s meal plan:

Monday – Chilli con carne
Tuesday – Pasta Neopolitan
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – Chicken Fajitas
Friday – Findlaters Chicken & Ham pie
Saturday – Out in Glasgow
Sunday – Hoping to cadge dinner off my mum!

I hope you all have a good week. As usual I will be linking up with Mrs M x

10 thoughts on “Another bank holiday weekend

  1. Sounds delicious, macaroni mince is a favourite in our house although recipe I have doesn’t use Worcester sauce I must add it the next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

