Wanted – someone to wire my jaws shut!

At the start of the year I joined Slimming World and in my first week I lost 5lbs. Since then I have only really been playing at it on and off and I really need to get back in to it. The thing is it’s not a hard plan to follow and it has made me change some of my eating habits for the better however my problem is vino, I just can’t say no at the weekend! I’ve got 6 weeks today until I go on holiday and I really need to get my act together…let’s see if it happens!

Here’s a photo of the risotto I made this week and my scallop, black pudding and parsnip purée dish from The Boathouse, it was lush!

20140518-211002-76202119.jpg

20140518-211019-76219289.jpg

I normally get a fruit and veg box delivered every 7-10 days and plan many of my meals around this. At £10 it is great value for money and the produce is amazing, here’s this weeks.

20140518-211138-76298904.jpg

This weeks meal plan is:

Monday – Macaroni Mince
Tuesday – Chicken Kievs
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – Spaghetti bolognaise
Friday – Takeaway
Saturday – Veggie lasagne
Sunday – Slow cooked lamb

The macaroni mince is a pasta bake I got off the side of a tin of soup years ago but it’s really easy to make and the kids love it.

Cook 500g of macaroni for 10 mins, preheat oven to 180 and whilst pasta cooks brown 500g mince with a finely chopped green pepper. Drain pasta and add to a casserole dish along with the mince mixture, 2 tins of Campbell’s condensed soup, a liberal amount of Worcester sauce and a crushed oxo cube. Stir well to mix everything and bake in a lidded dish for approx 30 mins. Grate cheese over with 5 minutes to go and leave uncovered. You could use any veggies you have needing used up but this is the basic recipe. I’ll post a photo next week.

As usual I’ll be linking up with Mrs M’s meal planning Monday. Have a good week everyone x

9 thoughts on “Wanted – someone to wire my jaws shut!

  1. Tell me about it – weekend wine is one of my big downfalls too! But you can do it – your meals sound delicious and having nice food to look forward to is half the battle 🙂

    Sx

Leave a Reply

