Easter Holiday – 1st week done

This week has been a busy one. I was off on Monday and took my parents to the airport then the kids and I went to Gorgie City Farm in the pouring rain. That didn’t bother us and we got to see some cute wee lambs and kids.

Tuesday my mother in law took my eldest to Linlithgow Palace which is beautiful and where we got married, then down to Blackness Castle. It was a landmark day as the tooth fairy paid her first visit that night too.

Wednesday was another grandma day and was spent around the house and at swimming lessons. Thursday was an out of school club and nursery day including more swimming.

Friday I worked until 12.00 then we went to Beecraigs Country Park for some fresh air, fun at the park, exploring the woods and ice cream. We are so lucky to have so many things to do with the kids on our door step and many of them are totally free, including kids swimming during school holidays!

The weekend has been much more chilled and I am now off until the 22nd so happy days!!

Tonight’s dinner was Hungarian Goulash which I did in the slow cooker. It’s a recipe my mum gave me which I think originally came from an old Hamlyn or St Michaels cook book. I have it written in my recipe binder which as you can see was defaced by a little person!!

20140413-204321.jpg

20140413-205446.jpg
This weeks meal plan is:

Monday – Spanish Omelette
Tuesday – Lasagne
Wednesday – Leftovers
Thursday – Pizza scrolls
Friday – Chicken & leek pie
Saturday – Chilli & prawn linguini
Sunday – Roast Lamb

4 thoughts on “Easter Holiday – 1st week done

Leave a Reply

