Got to start somewhere!

This is my first ever blog so be gentle with me!

It’s been a fairly normal weekend here for us. School finished on Friday for 2 weeks and I am really looking forward to some time off with the kids.

We had swimming lessons, haircuts and a couple of drinks with my neighbour on Friday night. Saturday we had lunch with my rents, ballet class and a birthday party then had a catch up with friends at night once the kids were in bed. Today has been a lazy day. It’s been dry so the kids have been playing outside for all day with their new pavement chalks, bargain. They wanted a picnic lunch outside but soon migrated in, probably just a wee bit cold for al fresco dining just yet. I really hope the weather is at least dry the rest of the holidays so they can get out. They definitely sleep better and I much prefer that to them sitting in front of the TV or iPad.

Meal plan for this week is as follows:

Monday – Toad in the hole
Tuesday – Slow cooked chilli
Wednesday – leftovers
Thursday – Pasta Neapolitan
Friday – Baked potatoes
Saturday – Salmon, potatoes & veg
Sunday – Hungarian Goulash

If I can work out the technical stuff I’m hoping to link with Mrs M’s Meal Planning Monday

.

4 thoughts on “Got to start somewhere!

Leave a Reply

